Ferrari Owners' Club New Zealand

Ferrari Club New Zealand

Ferrari Club of New Zealand

The Ferrari Owners’ Club of New Zealand celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2016. Founded in 1986 by a group of enthusiastic racers who originally wanted to create a register of Ferrari’s in the country, it has gone from strength to strength.

The club has a constantly growing membership which currently stands at 250 who together represent a significant percentage of the 700+ Ferraris currently resident in New Zealand. The emphasis today is more on social activities than racing, with owners enjoying their cars on the many organised events that are held across the country.

The club has a National Executive which co-ordinates activities within three regions; Auckland, Wellington and the South Island. Each of the regions operates a variety of events throughout the year ranging from Fun Runs, dinners, track days, driver training, F1 Viewings, charity events and many other social activities. Each region has its own Chairperson. We would be delighted to hear from any international members planning a trip to New Zealand.

club details

Ferrari Club of New Zealand

FOC name Ferrari Owners' Club of New Zealand
Foundation 1986
Number of members 220
Address PO Box 26-536 Epsom, Auckland 1344 New Zealand
Phone +64 21 349 548
Website http://www.ferrari.org.nz/
E-mail president@ferrari.org.nz
President Richard Rankin, president@ferrari.org.nz
Past President Philip Horrocks, past.president@ferrari.org.nz
Secretary Chris Hogg, secretary@ferrari.org.nz
Treasurer Graham Morris, treasurer@ferrari.org.nz
Auckland Area Chair chair.auckland@ferrari.org.nz

Wellington Area Chair Grenville Bell, chair.wellington@ferrari.org.nz
South Island Area Chair Peter Blomfield, chair.south@ferrari.org.nz

the president welcome

Chris Hogg

On behalf of the Ferrari Owners Club of New Zealand, I would like to extend a very warm welcome to any Ferrari Owners planning a trip to Aotearoa, The Land of the Long White Cloud. Between our three regions, there is bound to be something occurring during your visit and there is nothing better than a drive through some of the best scenery in the world when accompanied by the wonderful noise of a high revving V8 or V12 from the hallowed workshops at Maranello. Do contact our respective area Chairmen and we look forward to helping to make your visit a very memorable one.