Ferrari Owners' Club South Africa

Ferrari Club South Africa

Southern Equitorial

Ferrari Automobili Club

Welcome to the Southern Equitorial Ferrari Automobili Club page, our Club was established in 1967 as a Ferrari Owners Club only. The original founders were also the founders of the Kyalami Racing Circuit and our History is a long and proud one. We arrange many events during the year from Breakfast runs, trips around the country, Kyalami Circuit, Ferrari Appreciation Events and many more social events. Should you have occasion to visit South Africa please do contact us as it would be wonderful to welcome you and for you to enjoy our hospitality.

Read more

the president welcome

Giorgio E. Cavalieri

Dear Ferrarista, The role of the Club President is not clearly defined in SEFAC’s Constitution. Many clubs view the President as the principle leader of the club, responsible for the Clubs administration and day to day running. Others view the Presidents role as the clubs spokesperson and representative and that they should be at the forefront of the clubs strategic planning.

Perhaps my role lies somewhere between the two. The day to day running of the club is certainly well managed by our Chairman Zeus Venter and his Committee together with our club Secretary Alison Strydom. Many of our committee members and indeed ordinary members perform an admirable public relations role.

We are indeed in a fortunate position where membership is growing and club sponsorship is in a strong position. Times are changing and as such the internet and social media are some of the issues currently being discussed at Committee level. Ferrari and SEFAC were born and forged out of passion, whatever technology may come, where ever the brand may head, whatever challenges we face as a club, my promise to you as President is to be the vanguard of this heritage as we head into the future.


FOC name: Southern Equitorial Ferrari Automobili Club
Foundation: 1967
Number of members: 431
Address: 49 Central Street Houghton, Johannesburg South Africa, 2198
Phone: 270.114.830.007


President: Giorgio E Cavalieri
Office Manager/Secretary: Alison Strydom
Treasurer: Kevin Kwan
Chairman: Denis Scheuble’
Vice Chairman: Peter Angouras
Other members: Clayton Cunningham, Dean Nevay , Clynton Kairuz, Brendan Chalmers , Greg Petzer (Chairman Kwa-Zulu Natal Chapter), Stuart Mackay-Davidson (Chairman Cape Town Chapter), Alistair Gibb (Garden Route)